FREE USPS Shipping on US Domestic orders of $50 or more.

The Works of John Witherspoon, Volume 2

(You save $15.00 )
(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Sprinkle Publications


The richness of John Witherspoon’s ministry of the Word of God can be enjoyed even today through the legacy of the sermons preserved for us and presented again to the public.

Table of Contents:

Sermon 1: All Mankind by Nature under Sin (Romans 3:23)

Sermon 2: The Sinner without Excuse before God (Psalm 130:3)

Sermon 3: Hope of Forgiveness with God (Psalm 130:4)

Sermon 4: The Nature of Faith (1 John 3:23)

Sermon 5: Christ’s Death a Proper Atonement for Sin (1 John 2:2)

Sermon 6: The Love of Christ in Redemption (Revelation 1:5)

Sermon 7: Redemption the Subject of Admiration to the Angels (1 Peter 1:12)

Sermon 8: Glorying in the Cross (Galatians 6:14)

Sermon 9: The World Crucified by the Cross of Christ (Galatians 6:14)

Sermon 10: The World Crucified by the Cross of Christ (Galatians 6:14)

Sermon 11: Fervency and Importunity in Prayer (Genesis 32:26)

Sermon 12: Fervency and Importunity in Prayer (Genesis 32:26)

Sermon 13: Obedience and Sacrifice Compared (1 Samuel 15:22)

Sermon 14: The Security of Those Who Trust in God (Proverbs 18:10)

Sermon 15: The Nature and Extent of Visible Religion (Matthew 5:16)

Sermon 16: The Happiness of the Saints in Heaven (Revelation 7:15)


“Witherspoon’s sermons were distinguished for their judicious and perspicuous divisions – for mingling profound remarks on human life, along with the illustration of divine truth – and for the lucid order that reigned through the whole. In his discourses, he loved to dwell chiefly on the great doctrines of divine grace, and on the distinguishing truths of the gospel.” – John Rodgers.


John Witherspoon (February 5, 1723 – November 15, 1794) was a Scottish-American Presbyterian minister and a Founding Father of the United States.