FREE USPS Shipping on US Domestic orders of $50 or more.

Night of Weeping and Morning of Joy (Bonar)

(You save $4.00 )
Reformation Heritage Books
See Also:

The Night of Weeping expounds compassionately and beautifully a biblical view of suffering, showing how it is an integral part of belonging to God’s family, how to cope with it, and how it benefits the believer. The chapters on the purifying and solemnizing fruits of suffering are themselves worth the price of the book.

The Morning of Joy shows how God leads believers to rejoice in the present and future joys of the living church, particularly through fellowshipping with the resurrected Christ. The chapters on the majestic kingdom of Christ and the superlative joys of glory are most uplifting.

By the Spirit’s grace, both books can be life-changing; they present us with a clear, powerful, profound, and balanced view of the Christian life and of God’s dealings with His people. - Joel R. Beeke


Table of Contents:

The Night of Weeping

  1. The Family
  2. The Family Life
  3. The Family Badge
  4. The Family Discipline
  5. The Family Rods
  6. The Types
  7. The Proving
  8. The Rebuking
  9. The Purifying
  10. The Arousing
  11. The Solemnizing
  12. The Warning
  13. The Recollections
  14. The Consolation
  15. The Eternal Results

The Morning of Joy

  1. The Anticipations
  2. The Night-Watch
  3. The Earnests of the Morning
  4. The Use of These Earnests
  5. The Morning-Star
  6. The Morning
  7. The Victory over Death
  8. The Reunion
  9. The Presence of the Lord
  10. The Kingdom
  11. The Grace
  12. The Glory



Horatius Bonar was a well-known nineteenth-century minister called “the prince of Scottish hymn-writers,” and also a prolific writer of scriptural, practical, and experiential Christian literature.