FREE USPS Shipping on US Domestic orders of $50 or more.

The Works of John Owen, 16 Volume Set

(You save $108.00 )
Banner of Truth Trust
Sample Pages

Despite his other achievements, Owen is best famed for his writings. These cover the range of doctrinal, ecclesiastical and practical subjects. They are characterized by profundity, thoroughness and, consequently, authority. Andrew Thomson said that Owen 'makes you feel when he has reached the end of his subject, that he has also exhausted it.'

Although many of his works were called forth by the particular needs of his own day they all have a uniform quality of timelessness. Owen's works were republished in full in the nineteenth century. Owen is surely the Prince of the Puritans. 'To master his works', says Spurgeon, 'is to be a profound theologian.'


Volumes in Series: 

Volume 1 – The Glory of Christ

Volume 2 – Communion with God

Volume 3 – The Holy Spirit

Volume 4 – The Work of the Spirit

Volume 5 – Faith and Its Evidences

Volume 6 – Temptation and Sin

Volume 7 – Sin and Grace

Volume 8 – Sermons to the Nation

Volume 9 – Sermons to the Church

Volume 10 – The Death of Christ

Volume 11 – Continuing in the Faith

Volume 12 – The Gospel Defended

Volume 13 – Ministry and Fellowship

Volume 14 – True and False Religion

Volume 15 – Church Purity and Unity

Volume 16 – The Church and the Bible 



John Owen (1616–1683), amongst the best known of the Puritans, was an English Puritan who served as vice-chancellor of Oxford University and pastor of congregations in Coggeshall and London. His writings continue to be widely read and greatly appreciated to this day.