FREE USPS Shipping on US Domestic orders of $50 or more.

Treasures of John Owen Box Set, 5 Volume Set

(You save $31.00 )
Banner of Truth Trust

In recent decades, several of Owen’s works have been edited and published in paperback format to make them more readily accessible for Christians in the late twentieth and early twenty-first centuries. Now, in this beautifully produced box set — the Treasures of John Owen — they are being republished in hardback format arranged in five volumes. Within this box set readers will find themselves entering a world of biblical, doctrinal, pastoral and spiritual instruction that is not only accessible to them, but also leads them into a fresh understanding of the greatness of the gospel — what Paul describes as the four-dimensional love of God for us in Christ (‘breadth and length, height and depth’) — and its many practical implications. Here then is a collection of books designed to enable us to grow in both knowledge and grace.

Read Sample Pages


This 5 volume box set includes the following 10 titles by John Owen – abridged and sympathetically modernized for today’s reader:

  • The Spirit and the Church
  • Duties of Christian Fellowship
  • Communion With God
  • The Mortification of Sin
  • The Holy Spirit
  • Temptation: Resisted and Repulsed
  • The Glory of Christ
  • Searching Our Hearts in Difficult Times
  • Indwelling Sin in Believers
  • Apostasy from the Gospel



These are the best of the Puritan Paperbacks by John Owen, now with Smyth Sewn cloth binding, ribbon markers, and packaged with a 32-page booklet introduction from Sinclair Ferguson.