The Gospel in Genesis: From Fig Leaves to Faith (Lloyd-Jones)

(You save $3.99 )
Sample Pages

In this series of never-before-published sermons, beloved teacher Martyn Lloyd-Jones walks readers through the early chapters of Genesis. The Gospel in Genesis starts with the fall of man and ends with the call of Abram as it examines portions of chapters 3-12. Along the way Lloyd-Jones talks of serpents and sin, of the Word of God and the Babel of man. But the destination of The Gospel in Genesis is clear: readers will be moved from fig leaves in the garden to faith in the gospel.

Thus Lloyd-Jones preaches the gospel of Jesus Christ from the pages of Genesis. These nine sermons will snap nonbelievers out of their apathy toward God and will embolden believers to share the only gospel that offers answers to life's biggest questions.

Table of Contents:

  1. The Message of the Bible
  2. God and the Ideas of Man
  3. Fig Leaves
  4. ‘Where Art Thou?’
  5. True History
  6. The Cherubim and the Flaming Sword
  7. God Must Punish Sin
  8. Babel: The Tragedy of Man
  9. Abraham: The Life of Faith 



Martyn Lloyd-Jones (1899-1981), minister of Westminster Chapel in London for 30 years, was one of the foremost preachers of his day. His many books have brought profound spiritual encouragement to millions around the world.