FREE USPS Shipping on US Domestic orders of $50 or more.

The Complete Works of Thomas Brooks, 6 Vols.

(You save $30.00 )
Banner of Truth Trust

Out of stock

Out of Stock

Brooks’ popularity lies both in his subjects – practical truths, central to the Christian life – and in the manner of his presentation. He is ever direct, urgent, fervent, full of Scripture and able to choose words which make his sentences as memorable as melodies.

Read Sample Pages


Table of Contents:

Volume One

Memoir of Brooks by A. B. Grosart

Precious Remedies against Satan’s Devices

Apples of Gold

The Mute Christian under the Smarting Rod

A String of Pearls

Volume Two

An Ark for All God’s Noahs

The Privy Key of Heaven

Heaven on Earth

Volume Three

The Unsearchable Riches of Christ

A Cabinet of Jewels

Volume Four

The Crown and Glory of Christianity or, Holiness the Only Way to Happiness (58 sermons on Hebrews 12:14)

Volume Five

The Golden Key to Open Hidden Treasures

Paradise Opened

A Word in Season

Volume Six

London’s Lamentations

The Glorious Day of the Saints’ Appearance

God’s Delight in the Progress of the Upright Hypocrites

Detected A Believer’s Last Day His Best Day

A Heavenly Cordial

The Legacy of a Dying Mother



Thomas Brooks (1608-1680) entered Emmanuel College, Cambridge, in 1625. He was licensed as a preacher of the gospel by 1640. After the Civil War, Brooks became minister at Thomas Apostle’s, London, and was sufficiently renowned to be chosen as preacher before the House of Commons in 1648.  In 1662 he fell victim to the notorious Act of Uniformity, but he appears to have remained in his parish and to have preached the Word as opportunity offered. He went home to the Lord in 1680.