• Image 1
  • Image 2
  • Image 3

Brakel, Dennison, & Perkins 3 Sets of 4 Volumes Each (Mega Pack) (12 Book Set)

$540.00 $280.00 (You save $260.00)
Reformation Heritage Books

Bookmark and Share

Product Description

The Christians Reasonable Service (Brakel)

First published in 1700, The Christian’s Reasonable Service (De Redelijke Godsdienst) ran through twenty Dutch editions in the eighteenth century alone! The title is derived from Romans 12:1, “I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that you present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.” It expresses what God requires from man, and particularly from the Christian, that he serve Him in Spirit and in truth—intelligently, rationally, and in harmony with and response to God’s revelation of Himself, His Word.

With a decidedly Puritan flavor and representing  Reformed experiential religion at its best, Wilhelmus à Brakel systematically moves through the major doctrines of the Bible in hopes of seeing the minds of God’s people renewed for the purpose of promoting godliness. Throughout his work, but particularly in the practical application of each doctrine, à Brakel strives unceasingly to exalt the name of Jesus as the name that the Father has given above every other name—there being no other name given under heaven among men whereby we must be saved (Acts 4:12).


Reformed Confessions (Dennison)

James T. Dennison’s Reformed Confessions project compiles numerous English translations of Reformed confessions of the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries. For many of these texts, this is their debut in the Anglo-Saxon vernacular. Such a collection provides the English-speaking world a richer and more comprehensive view of the emergence and maturation of Reformed theology in these foundational centuries—foundational centuries for Reformed thought and foundational summaries of Reformed doctrine for these centuries.

Each confessional statement is preceded by a brief introduction containing necessary historical and bibliographical background. The confessions are arranged chronologically, with all for volumes presenting a total of one hundred twenty seven documents covering the years 1523–1693. The final volume also contains indexes for the complete set, covering Scripture references, names of persons, and subjects.


Works of William Perkins

Volumes 1-4: Exegetical Works

Volume 1

  • Digest or Harmony of the Old and New Testaments
  • Combat between Christ and the Devil: Matthew 4:1-11
  • Sermon on the Mount

Volume 2

  • Commentary on Galatians

Volume 3

  • Commentary on Hebrews 11

Volume 4

  • Exposition of Jude
  • Exposition of Revelation 1-3

Browse Categories

Store Hours

Mon-Fri 8:30 - 5:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  Loading... Please wait...